Cooking Class

Join Nancy Ferro, aka Mama Lou from Epic Experience, as she guides us through the perils of the kitchen!  Make one of her favorite, famous recipes within the cancer community!  We’ll give you an ingredient list ahead of time so you can cook right along with her.  Then chat the evening away with the Lacuna Loft + Epic Experience teams as your delicious food cooks along with others facing cancer.

There are two evenings to choose from, each with a different recipe, but you can only attend *one.*  Below the sign-up form, you’ll find each recipe so you can pick the cooking evening you most want to join.

Who: cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: There are two evenings to choose from, each with a different recipe, but you can only attend one.  Below the sign-up form, you’ll find each recipe so you can pick the cooking evening you most want to join.

Wednesday, November 18 @ 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET* via video chat to cook White Bean and Chicken Chili.

Wednesday, December 16 @ 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET* via video chat to cook Blueberry Banana Bread

Epic Experience's Gingerbread House Extravaganza!

Start date and time: 12/13/20 12:30PT/1:30MST/2:30CT- 2:30PT/3:30MST/4:30CT 

Description:

Are you looking for a way to get festive this Holiday Season?!  Are you stuck at home eating too many cookies? Instead of eating those cookies, play with them!

Epic Experience is hosting its first-ever Virtual Gingerbread House Extravaganza! Show off your baking and decorating skills using candy, frosting, or anything else you can find. You might just win a prize ranging from holiday treats from The Cooling Rack in Nashville to Epic Experience hydroflasks. You’ll also have a chance to watch Tater Tot (Carly) and Wingman (Colin) compete one on one for the best gingerbread house. 

Dress in your most festive holiday wear to be eligible for a fun prize. Wear your favorite Onesie, holiday sweater, or Elf outfit and get in the holiday spirit!

This event is free for everyone, but donations are always welcome and encouraged. We are excited to see you and your Gingerbread House creations! 

How to participate:

  1.  Click this link and register
  2. Gather your gingerbread house decorating tools! Here are links to some kits. Reminder to choose Epic as your charity for Amazon Smile.
  3.  Join us on 12/13 with your house already decorated and compete to win a prize!

Reason why you should participate: A fun thing to do with the family to celebrate the holidays!

Prize Names:

  • The “Audience Favorite” prize will be awarded to the individual who can impress our audience the most
  • The Most Festive House
  • The Most Iconic House
  • The Best Dressed

What the prizes are:

  • Holiday Treats from The Cooling Rack in Nashville, TN
  • Epic Experience Hydroflasks or T-shirt